纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员
纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员
THEMBA老师
纽约市及其他地区的在线和门口服务!
我们的使命是通过为所有学习者的家庭和学校提供无障碍的辅导来促进教育的成功。我们是学习专家,学术导师和执行职能教练,与所有年龄段的学生1:1地工作。我们提供个性化关注的多学科服务,以满足每个学生的个性化需求。将高质量的教学(基于证据的教学模型)带入纽约及以后的每个门店,这是我们的DNA。
纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员
THEMBA老师
纽约市及其他地区的在线和门口服务!
我们的使命是通过为所有学习者的家庭和学校提供无障碍的辅导来促进教育的成功。我们是学习专家,学术导师和执行职能教练,与所有年龄段的学生1:1地工作。我们提供个性化关注的多学科服务,以满足每个学生的个性化需求。将高质量的教学(基于证据的教学模式)带入纽约及以后的每个门店是我们的DNA.
校内和学校服务
价格

没有财务义务!是的,没有!

**保证:至关重要的是,无论谁获得我们的辅导服务,都要与专家联系, 
该专家在需要的领域具有专业知识,可以随时为您服务。如果您对100%不满意
通过我们的服务,我们100%致力于找到合适的专业人员。
找老师
保证老师满意**
价格

没有财务义务!是的,没有!

**保证:至关重要的是,无论谁获得我们的辅导服务,都要与专家联系, 该专家在需要的领域具有专业知识,可以随时为您服务。如果您对我们的服务不满意100%,我们100%致力于寻找合适的专业人员。

关于Themba导师

导师,Themba导师

欢迎来到Themba Tutors LLC! 自2012年以来,Themba在斯瓦希里语中意为“信任”,是一家立足于当代科学研究和技术领域的本地多学科“门阶”私人薪酬家教公司,其使命是为所有年龄段的学习者提供舒适的居所和居所。学校。 Themba Tutors的客户集中在 纽约市, 但是我们的覆盖范围遍及大纽约 拿骚和萨福克郡, 长岛威彻斯特县,费尔菲尔德县, 康乃狄克州, 和部分 新泽西州。我们的旅行专家为所有级别,个性和学习风格的人提供一对一的个性化辅导。首席执行官兼创始人是一名学习专家,致力于帮助您为自己或所爱的人做出正确的选择。

 

我们的员工 学习专家,学术导师和写作教练,由我们信任的同事推荐给我们,帮助小学,初中,高中,大学生和 大人 有和没有学习差异。我们的专家在各种公共和私人教育环境中具有多年的教学和辅导经验;许多人在 执行功能。我们拥有比认证老师更高级的培训,因为我们拥有与学习差异相关的领域的硕士或博士学位,这些领域包括心理学,特殊教育,数学,识字率和语言病理等。此外,我们提供数学,科学,外语和写作技巧方面的内容辅导。

 

我们的专家还为州,地方和国家考试提供考试准备,并为家庭和学生提供点菜服务。这些服务包括:家庭协调;组织支持和沟通系统;对高中,大学的应用支持;为大学和学校的应用编写辅导;针对中,高中和大学生的过渡计划;大学辅导和咨询;并接受高中/大学入学,奖学金和工作/实习的面试教练。我们期待您的光临!

特巴老师与竞赛

我们的家庭和学校服务

学习专家
导师,Themba导师

1至12年级,大学,成人

我们的学习专家在英语,数学,写作,科学,历史和其他学科方面提供学术支持。他们是ADHD / ADD,执行功能,语言处理,阅读,写作和数学障碍,非语言学习障碍以及其他学习差异方面的专家。我们的员工使用多学科策略帮助学生建立技能,获取知识并获得信心。他们支持从新手到专业人士的阅读和写作,并教语法,拼写,解码,阅读理解,写作结构,学习技巧和考试策略。我们的数学专家辅导算术,代数I / II,几何,三角学,微积分和统计。

执行职能和ADHD教练服务
导师,Themba导师

1至12年级,大学,成人

我们的学习专家为在执行功能上挣扎的儿童和成年人提供支持。他们帮助学生和专业人士更加自信,并成为更有效的学习者和工人。学生将学习如何组织,计划,确定优先次序,集中精力,避免分心,并跟踪材料和任务。目标包括:提高记忆力和信息保留能力,将更多的时间花在完成和完成任务上,减少拖延,整理功课,更有效地管理时间,以及在行动前认真思考。

学习专家
导师,Themba导师

1至12年级,大学,成人 

我们的学习专家在英语,数学,写作,科学,历史和其他学科方面提供学术支持。他们是ADHD / ADD,执行功能,语言处理,阅读,写作和数学障碍,非语言学习障碍以及其他学习差异方面的专家。我们的员工使用多学科策略帮助学生建立技能,获取知识并获得信心。他们支持从新手到专业人士的阅读和写作,并教语法,拼写,解码,阅读理解,写作结构,学习技巧和考试策略。我们的数学专家辅导算术,代数I / II,几何,三角学,微积分和统计。

执行职能和ADHD教练服务
导师,Themba导师

1至12年级,大学,成人 我们的学习专家为在执行功能上挣扎的儿童和成年人提供支持。他们帮助学生和专业人士更加自信,并成为更有效的学习者和工人。学生将学习如何组织,计划,确定优先次序,集中精力,避免分心,并跟踪材料和任务。目标包括:提高记忆力和信息保留能力,将更多的时间花在完成和完成任务上,减少拖延,整理功课,更有效地管理时间,以及在行动前认真思考。

学术导师和内容支持
导师,Themba导师

9 -12年级,大学,成人

学术专家与高中和大学生合作,提供涵盖STEM各个学科的内容支持,包括:生物学,化学,地球科学,环境科学。我们的数学老师是三角学,代数I和II,微积分(和预微积分),几何,物理学和统计学的专家。我们还提供外语辅导。

写作教练
导师,Themba导师

9 -12年级,大学,成人

新闻和高等教育领域的教练和专家教授高中,大学和专业写作,这项技能是如此基础,以至于适用于所有学科和专业。写作辅导支持从新手到专业水平的重写的发展,教授语法,拼写,解码,阅读理解,写作结构以及识别主要思想和细节等语言艺术。

学术导师和内容支持
导师,Themba导师

9 -12年级,大学,成人

学术专家与高中和大学生合作,提供涵盖STEM各个学科的内容支持,包括:生物学,化学,地球科学,环境科学。我们的数学老师是三角学,代数I和II,微积分(和预微积分),几何,物理学和统计学的专家。我们还提供外语辅导。 

写作教练
导师,Themba导师

9 -12年级,大学,成人

新闻和高等教育领域的教练和专家教授高中,大学和专业写作,这项技能是如此基础,以至于适用于所有学科和专业。写作辅导支持从新手到专业水平的重写的发展,教授语法,拼写,解码,阅读理解,写作结构以及识别主要思想和细节等语言艺术。

特色服务–点菜
导师,Themba导师

我们的多学科工作人员除了提供辅导外,还提供其他人才 可以作为补习支持的附加服务或与补习分开使用的服务 服务。

*家庭协调*组织和通信系统 *中学,高中,大学的过渡计划和支持 *对中学,高中,大学的应用程序支持 *面试指导:大学入学,奖学金,工作,实习 *大学申请写作教练*大学咨询  

考试准备
导师,Themba导师

我们的学术导师和学习专家为学生提供所有学习内容的准备,用于以下测试:语言艺术,数学,社会研究和科学的州级考试,从高中到三年级。 SHSAT进入专业公立中学; ISEE / SSAT允许进入私人寄宿学校和日间学校。所有学科领域的学术考试。纽约州丽晶酒店; PSAT,SAT,PLAN,ACT入学; GRE入读研究生院。

特色服务–点菜
导师,Themba导师

我们的多学科人员除了补习以外,还拥有其他才能,提供的服务可以作为补习支持的附加,也可以与补教服务分开使用。

*家庭协调*组织和通信系统 *中学,高中,大学的过渡计划和支持 *对中学,高中,大学的应用程序支持 *面试指导:大学入学,奖学金,工作,实习 *大学申请写作教练*大学咨询

考试准备
导师,Themba导师

我们的学术导师和学习专家为学生提供所有学习内容的准备,用于以下测试:语言艺术,数学,社会研究和科学的州级考试,从高中到三年级。 SHSAT进入专业公立中学; ISEE / SSAT允许进入私人寄宿学校和日间学校。所有学科领域的学术考试。纽约州丽晶酒店; PSAT,SAT,PLAN,ACT入学; GRE入读研究生院。

感言

纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员

这是一个

综合清单

的学校

我们一起工作

纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员
  • 亚伦学校
  • 亚伯拉罕·约书亚·赫歇尔学校
  • 圣若瑟学院
  • 阿德菲学院
  • 艾伦·史蒂文森
  • 大道:世界学校
  • 巴德学院(研究生)
  • 湾岭准备
  • 伯克利·卡洛尔
  • 福特主教
  • 布鲁克林的朋友
  • 布鲁克林高地蒙台梭利
  • 布鲁克林前景宪章学校
  • 布鲁克林科技
  • 巴克利学校
  • Chapin
  • 城乡学校
  • 合议制
  • 哥伦比亚语法
  • 社区根宪章学校
  • 道尔顿
  • 三角洲
  • 鹰山学校
  • 东区社区高中
  • 爱德华·R·默罗
  • 民族文化菲尔德斯顿学校
  • 埃塞克斯街学院
  • 丰邦霍尔学院
  • 朋友学院(曼哈顿)
  • 霍拉斯·曼
  • 亨特学院小学
  • 协作教育研究所(ICE)
  • 拉瓜迪亚高中
  • 小红校舍和伊丽莎白·欧文
  • 洛厄尔学校
  • 洛约拉
  • 纽约法商学院
  • 曼哈顿儿童学校(PS 333)
  • 玛丽·麦克道威尔朋友学校
  • 蒙特梭利都市学校
  • 千年中学
  • MS447 /数学与科学探索学校
  • MS 51
  • 纽约大学
  • 帕克学院学院
  • 保利预备乡村日间学校
  • 普拉特研究所
  • 专业儿童学校
  • 专业表演艺术学校
  • PS 6(曼哈顿)
  • PS 10
  • PS 234
  • PS 261(布鲁克林)
  • PS 295
  • PS 321
  • 里弗代尔乡村学校
  • 鲁道夫·斯坦纳
  • 神圣的心
  • 斯彭斯学校
  • 云杉街学校
  • 圣弗朗西斯学院
  • 史泰登岛科技公司。
  • 斯蒂芬·盖诺学校
  • 圣安
  • 斯图韦森特
  • 顶峰学校
  • 纽约州立大学宾汉顿分校
  • 纽约州立大学新帕尔兹分校
  • 中心学校
  • 丘吉尔学校
  • 夜莺-班福德学校
  • 镇学校
  • 变形学校
  • 三一学校
  • 联合国国际学校
  • 乡村社区学校
  • Xaverian高中
  • Flatbush的Yeshiva
  • 纽约准备
  • 约克维尔社区学校

我们的专家开始

我们针对父母和新客户的录取过程将为您或您的学生成功的辅导做好准备。

  • 我们从打个电话开始,以最好地了解您家人的需求。
  • 我们会审查以前的报告,评估和报告卡。
  • 我们将您或您的学生与我们的一位专业导师(一名学习专家,一名学术导师或一名写作教练)进行匹配。
  • 辅导员会制定一个学习计划,并根据需要与您的家人,孩子所在的学校和其他相关专业人员进行协作。
  • 辅导员会根据需要监控,调整目标并调整技术,以帮助您或您的学生取得短期和长期的成功。

学习专家的专长

纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员
ADD / ADHD和执行功能

计划,监视,执行和工作记忆是维持注意力,认知灵活性,抑制冲动和目标导向的持久性的关键技能。执行职能在阅读,组织论文,解决数学问题,完成家庭作业,在考试中表现良好以及成为课堂上积极的学习者方面发挥着重要作用。

纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员
学习障碍

学习障碍的体征和症状通常因人而异。特定问题可能会限制学习关键技能(例如写作,数学和阅读)的能力。学生可能会在时间管理,注意力,抽象推理,组织以及短期和长期记忆方面表现出困难。有学习障碍的儿童需要根据个人需要的及时支持和干预。

纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员
语言处理

改善语言处理能力可以增强以下能力:理解书面说明;获得不熟悉的新词汇;使用正确的语法;结构段落;学会在写作时不要遗漏单词或声音;组织思考和写作的步骤,以改善执行官的职能;确定主要思想和支持细节;加深阅读理解,提高阅读时的监控能力;并学习构造心理意象,总结,预览文本,激活背景知识,利用图形组织者等!

纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员
阅读障碍,例如阅读障碍

提高解码和拼写(编码)技能可以提高流利度,阅读理解能力,预测能力,使用思维能力监控阅读理解能力,构建心理意象,总结,预览文本,确定阅读时不熟悉的单词的含义,激活背景知识,提高注意力角色和设置,利用图形组织者等功能!

纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员
书写障碍,例如书写障碍

解决写作障碍可以帮助学生适应键盘输入,改善书面表达,学会在写作时不遗漏单词,组织思考和写作步骤,以帮助执行功能障碍,掌握语法,学习段落结构,确定主要思想和支持细节,提高拼写技能,与职业治疗师合作,缓解运动和视觉/空间方面的困难,还有更多机会!

纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员
运算困难和数学障碍

解决运动困难和其他数学障碍可以提高基础/计算数学技能,例如加法,减法,除法,分数,几何和代数。反过来,这可以帮助进行更高级别的数学学习和数学数字感知。学习结构和组织有助于理解数学概念,保留数学事实并解决单词问题。通过运动感应,动手学习等多感觉教学,所有这些都得到了增强!

纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员
自闭症谱系障碍,PDD和阿斯伯格综合症

这里的重点是学习理解他人的观点和情感。视觉和触觉学习有助于更好地理解抽象概念,例如讽刺,细微差别,隐喻和非文字单词和短语。还解决了:将说明分成几部分,改善过渡,增加持续的关注,增强执行功能和演绎推理,等等!

纽约市家庭和学校辅导员,负责执行功能,数学,阅读,写作,科学,学习技巧等(所有年龄段)!, Themba辅导员
非语言学习障碍

必须密切监控教学进度,以防止信息过多。技能包括:适应键盘输入,这有助于改善书面表达;促进任务之间的过渡;建立家庭作业例程;了解比喻语言和惯用语;运用语言技巧来讨论有助于学习的概念;将任务分解为多个部分;提前准备任务;学会在困惑时与同伴和老师进行口头交流等等!

NYC Area Tutors for In-Home and at-School Tutoring for Executive Functioning, Math, Reading, Writing, Science, Study Skills, and more (all Ages)!, Themba TutorsChinese
NYC Area Tutors for In-Home and at-School Tutoring for Executive Functioning, Math, Reading, Writing, Science, Study Skills, and more (all Ages)!, Themba TutorsEnglish NYC Area Tutors for In-Home and at-School Tutoring for Executive Functioning, Math, Reading, Writing, Science, Study Skills, and more (all Ages)!, Themba TutorsSpanish NYC Area Tutors for In-Home and at-School Tutoring for Executive Functioning, Math, Reading, Writing, Science, Study Skills, and more (all Ages)!, Themba TutorsArabic NYC Area Tutors for In-Home and at-School Tutoring for Executive Functioning, Math, Reading, Writing, Science, Study Skills, and more (all Ages)!, Themba TutorsHindi NYC Area Tutors for In-Home and at-School Tutoring for Executive Functioning, Math, Reading, Writing, Science, Study Skills, and more (all Ages)!, Themba TutorsRussian NYC Area Tutors for In-Home and at-School Tutoring for Executive Functioning, Math, Reading, Writing, Science, Study Skills, and more (all Ages)!, Themba TutorsChinese

fbpx
logo-silohette-white
THEMBA TUTORS

In-Home & At-School Professional Services (for all ages)

Academic Tutoring & Executive Functioning Coaching

Multidisciplinary Learning Specialists & Ph.d. Content Tutors

One-On-One Customized Tutoring & Coaching

Skill Building & Lifelong Learning

logo-silohette-white
THEMBA TUTORS

In-Home & At-School Professional Services (for all ages)

Academic Tutoring & Executive Functioning Coaching

Multidisciplinary Learning Specialists & Ph.d. Content Tutors

One-On-One Customized Tutoring & Coaching

Skill Building & Lifelong Learning

In-Home and At-School Services

No Financial Obligations! Yes, None!

**Guarantee: It’s critical that whoever receives our tutoring services connects with the specialist, 
the specialist has expertise in the area of need, and is available to travel to you. If you are not 100% satisfied
with our services, we are 100% committed to finding you the right professional.

No Financial Obligations! Yes, None!

**Guarantee: It’s critical that whoever receives our tutoring services connects with the specialist, the specialist has expertise in the area of need, and is available to travel to you. If you are not 100% satisfied with our services, we are 100% committed to finding you the right professional.

WHO WE ARE

Welcome to Themba Tutors LLC! Since 2012, Themba, which means ‘trust’ in Swahili, has been a local multidisciplinary, ‘doorstep’  private pay tutoring company grounded in contemporary scientific research and technology with a mission to support all learners of all ages in the comfort of their homes and schools. Themba Tutors has clients concentrated in the boroughs of New York City, but our coverage area extends across Greater New York into Nassau & Suffolk Counties, Long IslandWestchester County, Fairfield County, Connecticut, and sections of New Jersey. Our traveling specialists provide one-to-one, individualized tutoring for all levels, personalities, and learning styles.  The CEO and founder is a learning specialist and involved in helping you make the right choice for you or your loved one.

 

Our staff of learning specialists, academic tutors, and writing coaches, who have been referred to us by colleagues we trust,  help elementary, middle, high school, college students, and adults with and without learning differences.  Our specialists have years of experience teaching and tutoring in a variety of public and private educational settings; many have expertise in executive functioning. We have more advanced training than certified teachers, since we have masters or PhDs in fields related to learning differences including psychology, special education, math, literacy, and language pathology, to name a few. Also, we offer content tutoring and coaching in math, science, foreign languages, and the craft of writing.

 

Our specialists also offer test prep for state, local and national exams and specialty a la carte services for families and students. These services include: family coordination; organizational support and communication systems; application support for middle, high school and college; writing coaching for college and school applications; transition plans for middle, high school and college students; college coaching and counseling; and interview coaching for high school/college admissions, scholarships, and jobs/internships. We look forward to serving you!

OUR HOME & SCHOOL-BASED SERVICES

Learning Specialists

Grades 1 to 12, College, Adult

Our Learning Specialists support children and adults who struggle with executive functioning skills. They help students and professionals more confident and become more effective learners and workers. Students learn how to organize, plan, prioritize, focus, avoid distraction and keep track of materials and tasks. Goals include: improving memory and information retention, spending more focused time on tasks and completing them, decreasing procrastination, organizing schoolwork, managing time more effectively, and learning to think carefully before acting.

Executive Function & ADHD Coaching Services

Grades 1 to 12, College, Adult

Our Learning Specialists provide academic support in English, Math, Writing, Science, History and other subjects. They are experts in ADHD/ADD, executive function, language processing, reading, writing, and math disorders, non-verbal learning disorder and other learning differences. Our staff help students build skills, acquire knowledge, and gain confidence using multi-disciplinary strategies. They support reading and writing from novice to professional, and teach grammar, spelling, decoding, reading comprehension, writing structure, study skills, and test taking strategies. Our math specialists tutor arithmetic, Algebra I/II, Geometry, Trigonometry, Calculus and Statistics.

Learning Specialists

Grades 1 to 12, College, Adult Our Learning Specialists support children and adults who struggle with executive functioning skills. They help students and professionals more confident and become more effective learners and workers. Students learn how to organize, plan, prioritize, focus, avoid distraction and keep track of materials and tasks. Goals include: improving memory and information retention, spending more focused time on tasks and completing them, decreasing procrastination, organizing schoolwork, managing time more effectively, and learning to think carefully before acting.

Executive Function & ADHD Coaching Services

Grades 1 to 12, College, Adult 

Our Learning Specialists provide academic support in English, Math, Writing, Science, History and other subjects. They are experts in ADHD/ADD, executive function, language processing, reading, writing, and math disorders, non-verbal learning disorder and other learning differences. Our staff help students build skills, acquire knowledge, and gain confidence using multi-disciplinary strategies. They support reading and writing from novice to professional, and teach grammar, spelling, decoding, reading comprehension, writing structure, study skills, and test taking strategies. Our math specialists tutor arithmetic, Algebra I/II, Geometry, Trigonometry, Calculus and Statistics.

Academic Tutors & Content Support

Grades 9 -12, College, Adult

Academic specialists work with high school and college students on content support covering the full range of STEM subjects, including: biology, chemistry, earth science, environmental science. Our tutors who are experts in math teach trigonometry, algebra I and II, calculus (and pre-calculus), geometry, physics, and statistics. We also offer foreign language tutoring.

Writing Coaches

Grades 9 -12, College, Adult

Coaches and experts in the field of journalism and higher education teach high school, college, and professional writing, a skill so fundamental that it applies to all subjects and professions. Writing Coaches support the development of rewriting from novice to the professional level, teaching Language Arts such as grammar, spelling, decoding, reading comprehension, writing structure, and identifying main ideas and details.

Academic Tutors & Content Support

Grades 9 -12, College, Adult

Academic specialists work with high school and college students on content support covering the full range of STEM subjects, including: biology, chemistry, earth science, environmental science. Our tutors who are experts in math teach trigonometry, algebra I and II, calculus (and pre-calculus), geometry, physics, and statistics. We also offer foreign language tutoring. 

Writing Coaches

Grades 9 -12, College, Adult

Coaches and experts in the field of journalism and higher education teach high school, college, and professional writing, a skill so fundamental that it applies to all subjects and professions. Writing Coaches support the development of rewriting from novice to the professional level, teaching Language Arts such as grammar, spelling, decoding, reading comprehension, writing structure, and identifying main ideas and details.

Specialty Services – A la carte

Our multidisciplinary staff has additional talents beyond tutoring, offering services that can be add-ons to tutoring support or used separately from tutoring services.

* Family Coordination   *Organizational and Communication Systems * Transition Plans and Support for Middle School, High School, College * Application Support for Middle School, High School, College * Interview Coaching: College Admissions, Scholarships, Jobs, Internships *Writing Coach for College Applications   * College Counseling  

Test Prep

Our academic tutors and learning specialists prepare students with all learning profiles for the following tests: State tests in Language Arts, Math, Social Studies and Science, for grades three through high school. SHSAT for admission to specialized public high schools; ISEE/SSAT for admission to private boarding and day schools. Academic tests in all subject areas. New York State Regents; PSAT, SAT, PLAN, ACT for admission to college; GRE for admission to graduate school.

Specialty Services – A la carte

Our multidisciplinary staff has additional talents beyond tutoring, offering services that can be add-ons to tutoring support or used separately from tutoring services.

* Family Coordination *Organizational and Communication Systems * Transition Plans and Support for Middle School, High School, College * Application Support for Middle School, High School, College * Interview Coaching: College Admissions, Scholarships, Jobs, Internships *Writing Coach for College Applications * College Counseling

Test Prep

Our academic tutors and learning specialists prepare students with all learning profiles for the following tests: State tests in Language Arts, Math, Social Studies and Science, for grades three through high school. SHSAT for admission to specialized public high schools; ISEE/SSAT for admission to private boarding and day schools. Academic tests in all subject areas. New York State Regents; PSAT, SAT, PLAN, ACT for admission to college; GRE for admission to graduate school.

TESTIMONIALS

bottom-marq-bottom

Here’s a

comprehensive list

of schools

we work with

bottom-marq-white-new-2
  • Aaron School
  • Abraham Joshua Heschel School
  • Academy of St. Joseph
  • Adelphi Academy
  • Allen-Stevenson
  • Avenues: The World School
  • Bard College (graduate)
  • Bay Ridge Prep
  • Berkeley Carroll
  • Bishop Ford
  • Brooklyn Friends
  • Brooklyn Heights Montessori
  • Brooklyn Prospect Charter School
  • Brooklyn Tech
  • Buckley School
  • Chapin
  • City and Country School
  • Collegiate
  • Columbia Grammar
  • Community Roots Charter School
  • Dalton
  • Delta
  • Eagle Hill School
  • East Side Community High School
  • Edward R. Murrow
  • Ethical Culture Fieldston School
  • Essex Street Academy
  • Fontbonne Hall Academy
  • Friends Seminary (Manhattan)
  • Horace Mann
  • Hunter College Elementary School
  • Institute for Collaborative Education (I.C.E)
  • LaGuardia High School
  • Little Red School House & Elizabeth Irwin
  • Lowell School
  • Loyola
  • Lycee Francais de New York
  • Manhattan School for Children (P.S. 333)
  • Mary McDowell Friends School
  • Metropolitan Montessori School
  • Millennium High School
  • MS447/The Math & Science Exploratory School
  • MS 51
  • NYU
  • Packer Collegiate Institute
  • Poly Prep Country Day School
  • Pratt Institute
  • Professional Children’s School
  • Professional Performing Arts School
  • PS 6 (Manhattan)
  • PS 10
  • PS 234
  • PS 261 (Brooklyn)
  • PS 295
  • PS 321
  • Riverdale Country School
  • Rudolf Steiner
  • Sacred Heart
  • Spence School
  • Spruce Street School
  • St. Francis College
  • Staten Island Tech.
  • Stephen Gaynor School
  • St. Ann’s
  • Stuyvesant
  • Summit School
  • SUNY Binghamton
  • SUNY New Paltz
  • The Center School
  • The Churchill School
  • The Nightingale-Bamford School
  • The Town School
  • Transfiguration School
  • Trinity School
  • United Nations International School
  • Village Community School
  • Xaverian High School
  • Yeshiva of Flatbush
  • York Prep
  • Yorkville Community School

GETTING STARTED WITH OUR SPECIALISTS

Our intake process for parents and new clientele will prepare you or your student for successful tutoring.

  • We start with a phone call to best understand your family’s needs.
  • We review previous reports, evaluations, and report cards.
  • We match you or your student with one of our expert tutors, either a learning specialist, an academic tutor or a writing coach.
  • The tutor creates a learning plan and collaborates as needed with your family, your child’s school and other related professionals.
  • The tutor monitors, adjust goals and adapts techniques as needed to help you or your student achieve short and long-term success.

LEARNING SPECIALISTS’ EXPERTISE

transformation-1-2
ADD/ADHD and Executive Functioning

Planning, monitoring, executing, and working memory are crucial skills for sustaining attention, cognitive flexibility, inhibition of impulses, and goal-directed persistence. Executive functioning plays a major role in reading, structuring essays, solving math problems, completing homework assignments, performing well on tests, and becoming active learners in the classroom.

support-2
Learning Disabilities

The signs and symptoms of learning disabilities often differ from one individual to another. Particular issues can limit the ability to learn key skills, such as writing, math, and reading. Students may show difficulties with time management, attention, abstract reasoning, organization, and short and long-term memory. Children with learning disabilities need timely support and intervention, tailored to the needs of the individual.

transformation-2-2
Language processing

Improving language processing can strengthen the ability to: Understand written instructions; acquire new and unfamiliar vocabulary words; use correct grammar; structure paragraphs; learn not to omit words or sounds when writing; organize the steps for thinking and writing to improve executive functioning;, identify main ideas and supporting details; deepen reading comprehension to improve monitoring while reading; and learn to construct mental imagery, summarize, preview texts, activate background knowledge, take advantage of graphic organizers, and more!

adaptibility-2
Reading disorders, e.g., dyslexia

Improving decoding and spelling (encoding) skills can increase fluency, reading comprehension, predicting, using think-alouds to monitor reading comprehension, constructing mental imagery, summarizing, previewing texts, determining the meaning of unfamiliar words while reading, activating background knowledge, increasing attention to characters and settings, taking advantage of graphic organizers, and more!

creativity-2
Writing disorders, e.g. dysgraphia

Addressing writing disorders can help students adapt to keyboarding, improve written expression, learn not to omit words when writing, organize the steps for thinking and writing to help with executive functioning difficulties, master grammar, learn paragraph structure, identify main ideas and supporting details, improve spelling skills, collaborate with occupational therapists to facilitate fine motor and visual/ spatial difficulties, and more!

understanding-2
Dyscalculia and math disorders

Addressing Dyscalculia and other math disorders can improve foundational/computational math skills such as addition, subtraction, division, fractions, geometry, and algebra. This, in turn, can help with higher level math learning and math number sense. Learning structure and organization helps understand math concepts, retain math facts, and break down word problems. All of this is enhanced by multisensory teaching, such as kinesthetics, hands-on learning, and more!

versatility-2
Autistic spectrum disorders, PDD, and Asperger’s syndrome

The focus here is on learning to understand the perspectives and emotions of others. Visual and tactile learning facilitate better understanding of abstract concepts, such as sarcasm, nuance, metaphor, and non-literal words and phrases. Also addressed: Breaking instructions into parts, improving transitioning, increasing sustained attention, strengthening executive function and deductive reasoning, and more!

wisdom-2
Non-verbal learning disorder

The pace of instruction must be closely monitored to prevent an overload of information. Skills include: adapting to keyboarding, which helps improve written expression; facilitating transitioning between tasks; creating homework routines; understanding figurative language and idiomatic expressions; tapping into verbal skills to discuss concepts that aid learning; breaking tasks into parts; preparing in advance for tasks; learning to verbally initiate with peers and teachers when confused, and more!